Tanya Marshall Owner of Heavenly Sweets Q & A

Tanya Marshall is the owner of Heavenly Sweets. She sits down today for a short, fun, informal interview about herself and company.

Q: Why did you start Heavenly Sweets?
A: “I just couldn’t buy a good cake anywhere.” ((Laughing))
Q: Did you go to school to learn about cakes, baking and such?
A: I attended IUPUI but had mostly on the job training. I am always reading, and going to trade shows, and attending seminars on new techniques, products, and equipment.
Q: What is your favorite about baking?
A: I love experimenting with different ingredients and flavors.
Q: What is your favorite thing to do?
A: When I have free time, which is very rare, I love spending time with my family. I also like cooking and gardening.
Q: You cook for fun?
A: Yes! I love to cook. I make all meals from scratch for my other company The R.L.Wilson House.
Q: You have 2 businesses?
A: You betcha! The R.L.Wilson House is a private intimate event facility. I book parties and special events to be hosted there and I am the chef.
Q: What types of food does the R.L.Wilson House serve?
A: We have a menu that’s wholesome, good for your soul type food. Food like your mom would make for dinner. A full tummy is a happy tummy. I have also made special menus for specific clients and make soups, salads, tea sandwiches, deserts for our special themed teas.
Q: What is your favorite color?
A: Pink
Q: Where did you grow up?
A: Indianapolis
Q: Have you ever thought about retiring?
A: Everyday, I would love more time with my kids and grandchildren, but I still have a few more years of baking to do.
Q: What is something people may not know about you?
A: I love to dance. My husband and I go dancing and that how we actually met.
Q: What kind of dancing do you like?
A: Swing, 2 Step, Ballroom, Shuffle
Q: What is your least favorite cupcake?
A: Chocolate Salted Carmel. It’s just too sweet for me, but my clients LOVE it.

20130711-231521.jpg

20130711-231534.jpg

20130711-231543.jpg

20130711-231614.jpg

20130711-231626.jpg

20130711-231636.jpg

Leave a Reply

